We struggle, we stumble, we’re broken

autumn

Life’s path is filled with obstacles.
Lessons to learn; splatter of mistakes.
To remember humanity is broken.
Turn to God for comfort and strength.

I try to stay strong.
I don’t let anyone see me weak.
Only God sees my weakness.
He alone knows my pain.

On days when my strength gives out,
I am in a very dark place, in pain.
No one sees me shed my tears.
I turn to the Father for comfort.

Times I’d like a shoulder to lean on.
For someone to offer me solace.
Just for a day to shed of this load.
I call out in prayer, He answers.

I continue to carry this load.
My fears I keep locked away.
My tears only fall in the dark.
Always turning to the Father.

It is not only me with a heavy load.
Each one has their own to carry.
We struggle, we stumble, we’re broken.
Do we turn to the Father for comfort?

By C.E. Pereira
(23-4-2016)

Leave a Reply

