Even as God forgives

Sin touches me daily.
Of thoughts; of words said.
The flesh, in its weakness.
No day ends without sin.

I know I sin each day.
Is sin a habit I do?
Just like I need coffee,
to start my day.

Can a day be without sin?
No; yes. Maybe. But how?
To unlearn talk first.
To be conscious of thought.

Not an easy task.
Bad habits to break.
A daunting process ahead.
To pause thoughts and words.

This human weakness.
To continue in sin.
Even as God forgives.
The flesh corrupts again.

By C.E. Pereira
(7-8-2017)

Leave a Reply

