Misty, the dog impersonator

(Please login in to your Facebook before you click on the above image link…to view the videoclip)

Pieces of cut paper.
Rolled up into a ball.
Misty’s eyes on me.
My every movement followed.

I toss-up the paper ball.
Misty jumps up to catch.
Yet I am faster.
But her focus never wavers.

I place the ball on the floor.
Misty approaches.
I kick the ball high.
It flies way into the room.

With speed and agility.
Misty sprints after the ball.
Like a footballer in action.
Her paws control the ball.

Then Misty morphs into a dog.
Grabbing the ball in her mouth.
She carries it back to me.
We continue our kick and fetch.

By C.E. Pereira
(13-5-2017)

One thought on “Misty, the dog impersonator”

Leave a Reply

