My story book

This day that I am born
Begins my first chapter
I cry for I know the end
A day when I meet death

This book my story is written
He knows from start to end
The journey I’ll take
The choices I’ll make

This moment I’m writing
I look back, a younger me
So many chapters finished
None that I can rewrite

This one life I have
Each day a page jotted
Daily chores, happy moments
Of worrying, sadness, nothing last

Thus a chapter each year
Chronicles my journey, my choices
A journey sometimes easy, and hard
Of choices made, good and bad

More than five decades
A bucket list still to complete
My story book still ongoing
Only He knows the day I die.

By C.E. Pereira
(22-4-2017)

4 thoughts on “My story book”

Leave a Reply

