To thirst each day for Him

 

christmas-nativity-greyscale-2016

Last Advent I shared on Peace.
And God blessed my attempts.
I cannot do what I did last year.
My mind is tired, so is my soul.

I will go on this journey in prayer.
A quiet reflection between God and me.
With an Advent calendar at hand.
No fixed time, only when I’m ready.

Will this Advent be fruitful?
The worries of everything I carry.
Many times I asked HIM to carry.
Then I take it back after a rest.

Will I be faithful this Advent?
To follow through each day.
To thirst each day for Him.
What each day brings, I will see as a gift.

By C.E. Pereira
(10-12-2016)

Leave a Reply

