Mother Teresa

Stories on saints I’ve read.
They touched so many hearts.
Of their path full of trials.
Of everything for God.

Today, the Pope will canonize,
Mother Teresa of Calcutta a saint.
The champion to the poorest of poor.
She joins the army of God’s saints.

A life dedicated in serving.
Giving dignity to the marginalised,
Comfort to the dying.
These were the poorest of poor.

In the words of Mother Teresa,
to care for,the hungry, the naked,
the homeless, the crippled,
the blind, the lepers,
all those people who feel unwanted,
unloved, uncared for throughout society,
people that have become a burden to the society
and are shunned by everyone.

How many of us are willing,
to answer God’s call?
To walk the path of saints.
What will my answer be?

Today we get to witness.
The canonization of a saint.
Whom among you don’t know?
This familiar face of Calcutta.

By C.E. Pereira
(4-9-2016)

Author: cepcarol

I'm a Eurasian of Portuguese, English, Scottish and Malay heritage. And my extended family are of Chinese and Indian heritage. My world is made up of different colours like the rainbow. And like the rainbow I am unique. Reading is my form of relaxation, to escape from the drudgery of daily life and enter into a world of the imagination. It is the love of reading that has led me to try my hand in writing short stories and poems. I hope that in some way my stories and poems will take you for a little while away from the drudgery of the present into the pages of imagination. To new friends found, I bid you, Welcome. Sincerely, C.E. Pereira

3 thoughts on “Mother Teresa”

Leave a Reply

