Blessed be God – Thank you my God

a-daughter-of-st-jeanne-jugan-icon

We can recite our many bad habits. If I had a penny for each, my Piggy-bank won’t have space. That numerous of “hard to give up” bad habits.

This is a continuation from ‘Everything for God’. To share with you what someone close wrote. A Daughter of St Jeanne Jugan said in a poem… Make prayer a habit. Start your morning with God. In prayer say… Blessed be God. Thank you my God. A simple and short prayer, not a bad habit to pick up  🙂

AGHhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh? Already???????????
Five thirty am????
That my alarm? Mmmmmmmmmmmmm
Blessed be God—Thank you my God!!
For the good night, for lovely sleep that I prayed for.
Imagine, imagine what?
54 years, no lessons now, just blessings, blessings.

Oh for sure, not that easy, in the beginning.
Grumbling, complaining, just obeying the rule.

She taught us, for sure from her Lord and God
she learned, and passed on to us her daughters,
always say Blessed be God, Thank you my God.
– Jeanne Jugan

Say, Blessed be God Thank you my God,
has now become, pray, Blessed be God Thank you my God.

Yes, I can say without hesitation, not that easy
really very hard.
Though by faith, not by sight
is what is asked of us.
Make it a habit, and you’ll see.
In trials and crosses, it will be
Blessed be God, Thank you my God.

That will surely come for you too,
Blessed be God Thank you my God.
I thank him for you.

 

One thought on “Blessed be God – Thank you my God”

Leave a Reply

