Mother moose and her baby

How lucky can you get to see a mother moose with her baby in the wilderness? I considered myself blessed.

My cousin and I were on tour in the Denali National Park in Alaska recently when someone in our tour bus spotted the mother moose and her baby.

Our tour director stopped the bus and switched off the engine. The mother moose and her baby were walking towards our direction.

We were all quiet and in awe at seeing nature up close and personal. The only sound made were the clicks of our cameras.

We snapped as many shots in that short time before the mother moose sensed our presence and bounded away with her baby.

Photos of the Moose and her babymoose-DSC_0819 moose-DSC_0820 moose-DSC_0821 moose-DSC_0822 moose-DSC_0823 moose-DSC_0824 moose-DSC_0825

Author: cepcarol

I'm a Eurasian of Portuguese, English, Scottish and Malay heritage. And my extended family are of Chinese and Indian heritage. My world is made up of different colours like the rainbow. And like the rainbow I am unique. Reading is my form of relaxation, to escape from the drudgery of daily life and enter into a world of the imagination. It is the love of reading that has led me to try my hand in writing short stories and poems. I hope that in some way my stories and poems will take you for a little while away from the drudgery of the present into the pages of imagination. To new friends found, I bid you, Welcome. Sincerely, C.E. Pereira

2 thoughts on “Mother moose and her baby”

Leave a Reply

