Will it matter on the day I die?

autumn

On the day that I die what awaits me?
I don’t know; death is unknown.
On the day that I die time continues.
While mine will have stopped forever.

Will I regret of time stolen from me?
So much yet to do; precious words unspoken.
I waste time each day without knowing.
This could be the day I die.

Can regret follow me into what comes next?
That  much remain forever undone.
My treasures left in the hands of others.
Will it matter on the day I die?

By C.E. Pereira
(16-3-2016)

Leave a Reply

