Peace be with you

hol-mis-2015new

THE season of Advent starts today 29th of November. As we prepare for Christmas, let PEACE be one of our daily prayer.

Let us be united in praying for PEACE.

Please share this message, for the World needs our prayers.

My prayer begins on this first day of Advent with this verse from the Bible.

“Blessed are the peacemakers:
for they shall be called children of God.”
Matthew 5:9

I share this prayer of Saint Francis with you.

Click: “Make me a channel of Your Peace” .

Make me a channel of your peace.
Where there is hatred let me bring your love;
Where there is injury your pardon, Lord;
And where there’s doubt true faith in you.peace-on-earth-2015

 

 

Refrain:
Oh, Master grant that I may never seek
So much to be consoled as to console;
To be understood as to understand;
To be loved as to love with all my soul.

peace-on-earth-2015

 

 

 

Make me a channel of your peace.
Where there’s despair in life let me bring hope;
Where there is darkness, only light;
And where there’s sadness, ever joy.
(Refrain)

peace-on-earth-2015

 

 

 

Make me a channel of your peace.
It is in pardoning that we are pardoned;
In giving to all men that we receive;
And in dying that we’re born to eternal life.
(Refrain)

Peace be with you. Amen.

C.E. Pereira
(29-11-2015)

Author: cepcarol

I'm a Eurasian of Portuguese, English, Scottish and Malay heritage. And my extended family are of Chinese and Indian heritage. My world is made up of different colours like the rainbow. And like the rainbow I am unique. Reading is my form of relaxation, to escape from the drudgery of daily life and enter into a world of the imagination. It is the love of reading that has led me to try my hand in writing short stories and poems. I hope that in some way my stories and poems will take you for a little while away from the drudgery of the present into the pages of imagination. To new friends found, I bid you, Welcome. Sincerely, C.E. Pereira

Leave a Reply

