3 Day 3 Quote Challenge – Day 1

autumn

I received this 3 Day 3 Quote challenge from D. Wallace Peach at Myths of the Mirror, a blog well worth the visit. Thank you for choosing me.

The quotes I have picked are from authors whom in my opinion, I look upon as kings and queens of the literary kingdom. The first three authors no longer walk among us but their stories are as much alive then ever.

Enid Blyton’s stories  opened my mind to a world beyond the boundaries of the imagination. My childhood memories of adventures through books still fill me with thrills and anticipation each time I pick up a book to read. Authors that followed, like Dame Agatha Christie and Sir Arthur Conan Doyle gained my admiration and salutation for giving me such pleasure with the stories they weaved.

So, to start off this First day challenge, I present to you these three quotes from Enid Blyton, Dame Agatha Christie and Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, three of my all-time favorite and endearing authors. Copies of their books line my bookshelves at home.

enidBlyton1-1410
“The best way to treat obstacles is to use them as stepping-stones. Laugh at them, tread on them, and let them lead you to something better.” – Enid Blyton (1897 – 1968)
agathaChristie-1410
“The truth, however ugly in itself, is always curious and beautiful to seekers after it.” – Agatha Christie (1890 – 1976)
arthurConanDoyle-1410
“The love for books is among the choicest gifts of the gods.” – Sir Arthur Conan Doyle (1859 – 1930)

Here are the 3 Day Quote Rules:

  • Post 3 quotations a day for 3 days (they can be any source, including you).
  • Nominate 3 other bloggers to carry the endeavor forward.
  • Thank the blogger who nominated you.
  • And you’re under no obligation to do this. But have fun if you do.

I happily pass the challenge to some new followers/followed:

http://inavukic.com/
https://abozdar.wordpress.com/
http://leonarddurso.com/

Author: cepcarol

I'm a Eurasian of Portuguese, English, Scottish and Malay heritage. And my extended family are of Chinese and Indian heritage. My world is made up of different colours like the rainbow. And like the rainbow I am unique. Reading is my form of relaxation, to escape from the drudgery of daily life and enter into a world of the imagination. It is the love of reading that has led me to try my hand in writing short stories and poems. I hope that in some way my stories and poems will take you for a little while away from the drudgery of the present into the pages of imagination. To new friends found, I bid you, Welcome. Sincerely, C.E. Pereira

2 thoughts on “3 Day 3 Quote Challenge – Day 1”

Leave a Reply

