Blogger Recognition Award

bloggerrecognitionaward_cp2015

I am all smiles in being nominated to receive this award, my first blogging award. Thank you Paul from Palfitness. As you stop by to read my posting please do click on the link and visit Paul’s blog.

The rules for accepting this award: 1. Tell how your blog got started. 2. Give some advice to new bloggers 3. Choose blogs that you would like to pass the award on to.

How did I start blogging?

I have always jotted down my thoughts in poem format. My feelings, be it happy ones or sad ones are always yearning to be expressed. Writing them into poems made them become solid and real. Even though I started my blog in 2008 it did not take root until mid-2013. I am too cautious an individual when it comes to changes. But since then I have enjoyed  every aspect of blogging; from creating new posts,  to reading postings by others who have the same interest as me.

What advice would I give a new blogger?

Be yourself. Be true to yourself. And when you write it will be your own style, your own creativity because it comes from deep within you. Follow other blogs. Spend time to read their postings. Everyone has a unique and beautiful way of presenting their posting. Enjoy their writings, they have a story to tell too. On days when you hit a blank wall, take a break from writing but continue to read the blogs you follow, inspiration will return. Just have fun.

There are many blogs that I follow and I am happy to nominate some for this award which are listed below in no particular order.

Do click on these interesting blogs. Hope you like, comment and follow. – Carol (C.E. Pereira)

3 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award”

  1. Carol!! Wow! Thank you so much 🙂 I was enjoying this post so much…I love to hear how others decided to start blogging…and everything you said was authentic…you can feel it. Then I got to your nominations and it was a very pleasant surprise to see my name there! Heads up…it may take me a little bit to pass this on. Thank you again…I so appreciate your support, and I enjoy myself immensely when I visit your home! ❤

    Like

    1. Hi Lorrie. You are most welcome. I feel happy that I can share this award with you. You are most deserving of a blogger award. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

