Giving

autumn

I am an empty barrel at the present. For the moment I will not be writing any new poems BUT I will upload my earlier poems which were not posted here. Poems from another lifetime if you get my drift 🙂 I sincerely hope you enjoy them.

Happiness in me is sharing
The love I have in me.
The joy in me is giving,
That speaks of my inner feelings

Friends I can’t do without
As they are my family of hope
They know my ups and downs
Care when I hurt, laugh with me when I’m happy

To be able to share myself
In any little way that I can
Is the most precious gift
That God has given me

So the me I want others to know
Is the me who’s willing to share
The pain of others and the joy too
The me who wants to give, give and give!!!

By C.E. Pereira
(24-1-1987)

Leave a Reply

