Western Australia – Flora and Fauna

I will let my photos speak for themselves. From the Banksia to the Grass Trees; from the Eucalyptus to Giant Tingle Trees, I was in awe of such unique beauty of nature.

As for the wildflowers posted here, I do not know what they are called but they sure are very pretty and bright.

Click on the image to view the actual size of the photograph.

DSCN4856-red-tingle-tree-fire
A Giant Tingle tree.
DSCN4858-giant-tingle-tree-1
This Red Tingle tree is one of many that survived a fire in 1937 and 1951. The tree lives because the living and growing parts of the tree are located just below the outer bark.
DSCN4229-popcicles-tree-western-australia
The Banksia – looks like popcicles.
DSCN4607-leaning-tree-western-australia
The leaning tree of Greenough near Geraldton.
DSCN4235-trees-stick-western-australia
The Eucalyptus tree (left) and the Grass Tree (right).
DSCN4646-tree-stick-western-australia
A couple of Grass Trees.
wildflowers1_DSCN42181409
Wildflowers
wildflowers8-DSCN4969-1409
Wildflowers
wildflowers9-DSCN5017-1409
Wildflowers
wildflowers5_DSCN4245-1409
Wildflowers
wildflowers7-DSCN4967-1409
Wildflowers
wildflowers3_DSCN4220-1409
Wildflowers
wildflowers2_DSCN4219-1409
Wildflowers
Author: cepcarol

I'm a Eurasian of Portuguese, English, Scottish and Malay heritage. And my extended family are of Chinese and Indian heritage. My world is made up of different colours like the rainbow. And like the rainbow I am unique. Reading is my form of relaxation, to escape from the drudgery of daily life and enter into a world of the imagination. It is the love of reading that has led me to try my hand in writing short stories and poems. I hope that in some way my stories and poems will take you for a little while away from the drudgery of the present into the pages of imagination. To new friends found, I bid you, Welcome. Sincerely, C.E. Pereira

Leave a Reply

