Mother’s Day

autumn

A day set aside each year.
We pay tribute to our mothers.
As children we need the reminder.
As adults we need to remember.

I fell, bruised my knees,
Mum made it all better.
Each and every time,
Mum was there, taking care of me.

Our roles are reversed now.
It is I who takes care of Mum now.
But I will always remember
Mum was there, taking care of me.

I am blessed with a Loving Mum.
One who nurtured my body and soul.
Who taught me good from bad.
And lovingly let me fly high.

To mothers out there,
I pray you are remembered
By your children lovingly.
As mothers, I pray you remember
Your children lovingly today.

By C.E. Pereira
(10-5-2015)

Leave a Reply

