I have found you

autumn

Open your heart, softly spoken
Who said that? No answer.
Just the wind
The rustle of leaves

Always changing directions
Never remaining the same
How will I know you?
I’ve never seen you

Again, softly calling my name
Don’t be afraid
I am not
Where are you, don’t hide

Listen to your heart
Can you hear me?
Yes, the wind within me
A whisper of love

I understand now
You are within me
Loving me
Protecting me

I can feel your warmth
The sun is shining
I reach out to touch you
I smile, I see

You are here,
Gently holding me
Keeping me safe
I have found you

By C.E. Pereira
(11-7-2004)

Leave a Reply

