The List

autumn

Some call it a bucket list
others call it a checklist
there’s those who have a wish list
mine’s simply the list

I keep it close to my heart
nothing written on paper
stored away in my mind
ever-changing, ever-growing

minor achievements, awesome dares
bridges crossed, roads travelled
problems encountered, integrity tested,
a few regrets, some disappointments.

many things checked off
new ones added on
failed in some, triumphed in others
this list, my treasure map

Have I done what I set to do?
So many places to go
Crazy dreams to live
touching reality, transforming dreams.

By C.E. Pereira
(5-5-2014)

Leave a Reply

