My crazy dreams

autumn

When I was little I dreamed of fairies and pixies
I entered into a magical world of fantasy
Of slaying dragons and seeking buried treasure
I believed and touched the magic of dreams

I still have dreams, I haven’t stopped dreaming
Full of hope, my adventure continues
Have you ever had a crazy impossible dream,
A wish in your heart for it to come true

How many can say I dreamed the impossible
A dream so crazy and out of reach
But because you dared to believe
It is no more a dream but a wish come true

Never stop reaching for the stars
Or wishing upon that shooting star
Don’t think that dreams remain dreams
If you do, they will never become real

Some dreams take years to become a reality
The crazy dreams are the hardest to work at
But anything is possible, if you just believe
After all, you are the master of your own dreams

By C. E. Pereira
(21-4-2001)

Leave a Reply

