Best in Me

autumn

When you listen to my worries
It’s like my heart begins to feel lighten
To be able to pour out my feelings
Is like being able to break down the bars
That keep me captive in a dark prison
Sometimes I feel lost but your guiding hand
Never fails to lead me back
I may lose my temper at you a million times
But you still remain my friend
You know me better than I know myself
When I listen to you and what your advise is
I feel my heart in the right place
Safe in your loving hands
You always gently invite me to grow into
A beautiful flower that blooms in the sunshine
The ray of hope you’ve given me
Is the precious gift that I should treasure
By gently telling me to have faith in you
Show me in little ways how to share
And give of myself to others
Cause you bring out the best in me, my Jesus

By C. E. Pereira
(24-1-1987)

Leave a Reply

